sailbotSince 1965, donors to the Greater Delafield Community Fund, Inc. have been a generous friend helping a friend, a concerned neighbor and a family helping the larger community family. We are grateful that we live in a beautiful location surrounded by caring neighbors, but we also remain mindful of those in need.

We are proud to support our non-profit agencies in partnership with the Delafield-Summit Lions Club, last year our largest donor.

Please peruse our website and visit our MissionHow You Can Help, and How We Can Help pages. Contact us if you have any questions.

Thanks for your support.

Delafield Community Fund Completes its 2015-2016 Fund Raising Campaign

The Greater Delafield Community Fund has completed its fundraiser for 2015 with an amount it has not attained in several years. Philip Schuman, President of the Fund Board, was please to announce a total of over $43,000 was raised to fund as many as 30 charities in the Lake Country Area. Board members serve as volunteers to check that funds are used to serve the greatest needs when evaluating awarding grants. Mr. Schuman said he appreciated the generosity of the area community over the past several weeks in meeting this dollar amount. It is especially gratifying as we celebrate the 50th year of the fund with the dedication of our efforts in honor of the fund’s founder and greatest supporter, George Butzer. It is a tribute not only to George, but to the charity exhibited by our community to their neighbors, Schuman said. Not for profit organizations serving the greater Delafield area are invited to submit their requests by March 1, 2018. Applications can be found at www.GreaterDelafieldFund.org. The applications should be mailed to Greater Delafield Community Fund, P.O. Box 180063, Delafield, WI 53018.

The Greater Delafield Community Fund Board members celebrate the ending of the 2015 campaign. Photo front row L to R: Phil Schuman, President; Charlotte Hall; Dan Jashinsky, VP. Top row: L to R: Norm Ream and C. Michael Hausman. Board members absent are Kevin Greene, Mary Daniel, Audry Kellner, Jay Mack, Bob Savrnoch & Dan Vrakas.